Her Majesty’s news – 606 twurls, 6047 clicks.

A few weeks ago I changed the options in Mario’s excellent twitterfeed service to shorten HMGov’s tinyurls to twurls. One of the things that’s always bugged me a little bit about the HMGOV twitterfeed is that I wasn’t sure how I could effectively track usage. Using tweetburner I’m able to monitor the clicks on @HMGov links – 606 twurls with 6047 clicks to date.

I’m quite surprised by the numbers, particularly with only 160 odd users (less the bots). I wonder how they stack up to press notices on existing .gov.uk sites or a gov twitter account with more subscribers like downing street?

Leave a Reply

